h1

Developing the blogging habit

August 18, 2006

Abstract image showing the passage timeOne of the reasons I started this blog last March was to learn by doing. And one of the things I learned in the process is that it works best if you post new content on a regular basis. I knew that before, but it was reinforced.

But lately I’ve been bitten by the tsetse fly of blogging: No new ideas. While it has only been a couple of weeks, it seems like an enternity and I fear losing the zeal.

How am I responding? By starting my third blog. In addition to this blog, I also regular contribute to the JACC blog. And now I’m going to start a blog just for the Talon Marks newspaper. I have only a vague idea of what I want to do with it, but if you’ll dig into the archives of this blog you’ll see that my attitude is to just get started. I don’t want to wait until I figure it out to get started because that kind of procrastination leaves you in the dust. And one learns by doing.

Leave a Reply

